Governor's Traffic Safety Committee

New York State's Drug Recognition Expert (DRE) Program

New York State Drug Recognition Expert (DRE)
Regional and Agency Coordinators

DRE Agency Coordinators
AGENCY AGENCY COORDINATOR PHONE EMAIL
Nassau County Police Robert Segretto (631) 357-1188 rsegretto@pdcn.org
New York City Police Department Donald Schneider (718) 217-3796 donald.schneider@nypd.org
Suffolk County Sheriff Mike Kern (631) 926-3853 kidkern@yahoo.com
New York State Police Douglas Paquette (518) 457-7504 Douglas.Paquette@troopers.ny.gov


DRE Regional Coordinators
REGION COUNTIES COORDINATOR POLICE DEPARTMENT PHONE EMAIL
Region 1 Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester Mel Bruschetti Town of Poughkeepsie Police Department (845) 485-3666 mbruschetti@townofpoughkeepsie-ny.gov
Region 2 Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie and Washington Bethany McGuire Niskayuna Police Department (518) 368-3919 BMcGuire@niskayuna.org
Region 3 Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence and Warren Clint Perrigo Potsdam Police Department (315) 265-2121 cperrigo@potsdampolice.com
Region 4 Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego and Otsego David Olney New York State Police (315) 725-9457 David.Olney@troopers.ny.gov
Region 5 Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Tioga and Tompkins Timothy Kessler New York City Police Department (929) 270-5749 timothy.kessler@nypd.org
Region 6 Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Wayne and Yates Greg Walker Genesee County Sheriff's Office (585) 345-3000
Extension 3216
gwalker@co.genesee.ny.us
Region 7 Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie,  Niagara, Orleans, Steuben and Wyoming Everett Roach Ontario County Sheriff's Office (585) 289-6400 eroach@rochester.rr.com
Region 8 Nassau County, Suffolk County & New York City Michael Kern Suffolk County Sheriff's Office (631) 926-3853 michael.kern@suffolkcountyny.gov
Statewide Coordinator DRE Coordinator  Renée Borden NYS Governor's Traffic Safety Committee
6 Empire State Plaza, Room 410B
Albany, NY  12228
Phone: (518) 486-6718
Fax: (518) 473-6946
Renee.Borden@dmv.ny.gov


DRE Home | DRE - ARIDE Training Calendar | DRE Forms | NYS DRE Officers (pdf) | SafeNY Home